Menu

Terme Merano Experience

Closure of the steambath Passerstein in the...

Summer abo 2024 - already available!

11.05. - 15.09.2019
Home | Earth Check

Earth Check

the first thermal bath worldwide that got the certification

Terme Merano was certified by EarthCheck as a sustainable tourist structure

Terme Merano now bears the mark of EarthCheck, internationally leading benchmarking and certification program for the tourism industry.
This makes Terme Merano the world's first spa to receive the prestigious sustainability seal. "This means that all decisions are reviewed according to the criteria of sustainability for their impact on the environment, resources and investments," explains Therme Merano president Stefan Thurin. In this way, Terme Merano continues to live up to its role as a leading company and role model.
For Terme Merano, it is an important milestone for its strategic orientation in terms of sustainability. The process of sustainability certification will be continued in order to achieve the next higher status.

 

Sustainability as the overriding principle

 

When a tourist structure wears an EarthCheck certification badge, it is obvious that it has undergone a rigorous, scientifically based and human-centered sustainability certification process. For consumers, this means that a tourism offer that has been checked by EarthCheck stands for sustainability and that they can make a conscious decision in this sense. Through the certification process, Terme Merano has implemented the right tools to align the management of its infrastructure in terms of environmental impact, resource conservation and investment awareness. The Terra Institute from Bressanone was on hand throughout the entire process of over 3 years.

Stewart Moore, CEO and founder of EarthCheck congratulates the entire team of Terme Merano on their achievement: "Terme Merano has taken a significant leadership position in sustainability. By working with EarthCheck, Terme Merano has joined other industry leaders in taking meaningful steps to address current issues facing our planet."

Sustainability criteria have been in place at Terme Merano for a number of years. This is not just about avoiding plastic, but rather sustainable alternatives in all areas of the company: this starts with environmentally friendly printer cartridges, from products from sustainable and local cultivation to QR codes that avoid unnecessary printing on paper.

A prime example is the recently realized Bio Nature Pool in the Thermal Park: a natural swimming pond that uses the principles of the natural cycle and does completely without chemicals and disinfectants, draws energy from its own photovoltaic system - and all this was implemented with regional partners.

Read more

Earth Check Silver Certified 2023

As of June 2023, Terme Merano is officially the first terme in the world to be certified by EarthCheck.

Shopping cart
Wishlist
Newsletter
Telefonnummern

Menü

Terme Merano Experience

Schließung Dampfbad Passerstein in der Sauna

Saisonskarte Sommer 2024 - bereits...

Home | Earth Check

Earth Check

die erste zertifizierte Therme der Welt

Die Therme Meran wurde von EarthCheck als nachhaltige touristische Struktur zertifiziert

Die Therme Meran trägt ab sofort die Marke von EarthCheck, international führendes Benchmarking- und Zertifizierungsprogramm für die Tourismusbranche.
Damit ist die Therme Meran die weltweit erste Therme mit dem renommierten Nachhaltigkeitssiegel. „Dies bedeutet, dass alle Entscheidungen nach den Kriterien der Nachhaltigkeit auf ihre Auswirkung auf Umwelt, Ressourcen und Investitionen überprüft werden“, erklärt Thermenpräsident Stefan Thurin. Damit wird die Therme Meran ihrer Rolle als Leitbetrieb und Vorbild auch weiterhin gerecht.
Für die Therme Meran ist es ein wichtiger Meilenstein für die strategische Ausrichtung im Sinne der Nachhaltigkeit. Der Prozess der Nachhaltigkeitszertifizierung wird fortgesetzt, um den nächsthöheren Status zu erreichen.

 

Nachhaltigkeit als oberstes Prinzip

 

Wenn eine touristische Struktur eine EarthCheck-Zertifizierungsplakette trägt, liegt auf der Hand, dass sie einen strengen, wissenschaftlich fundierten und auf den Menschen ausgerichteten Nachhaltigkeitszertifizierungsprozess durchlaufen hat. Für Verbraucher*innen bedeutet dies, dass ein durch EarthCheck geprüftes Tourismusangebot für Nachhaltigkeit steht und sie in diesem Sinne eine bewusste Entscheidung treffen können. Die Therme Meran hat durch den Zertifizierungsprozess die richtigen Instrumente implementiert, um das Management der Infrastruktur betreffend Umwelteinfluss, Ressourcenschonung und Investitionsbewusstsein auszurichten. Zur Seite stand während des gesamten Prozesses von über 3 Jahren das Terra Institut aus Brixen.

 

Stewart Moore, CEO und Gründer von EarthCheck gratuliert dem gesamten Team der Therme Meran zu ihrer Leistung: „Die Therme Meran hat eine bedeutende Führungsposition in Sachen Nachhaltigkeit eingenommen. Durch die Zusammenarbeit mit EarthCheck hat sich die Therme Meran anderen Branchenführern angeschlossen, um sinnvolle Schritte zur Lösung aktueller Problematiken, denen unser Planet gegenübersteht, zu unternehmen.“

 

Kriterien der Nachhaltigkeit gelten in der Therme Meran schon seit einigen Jahren. Dabei geht es nicht nur um die Vermeidung von Plastik, sondern vielmehr um nachhaltige Alternativen in allen Bereichen des Unternehmens: Das beginnt bei umweltfreundlichen Druckerpatronen, von Produkten aus nachhaltigem und lokalem Anbau bis hin zu QR-Codes, die unnötiges Ausdrucken auf Papier vermeiden.

Als Musterbeispiel gilt erst jüngst realisierte Bio Nature Pool im Thermenpark: Ein Naturschwimmteich, der die Prinzipien des Naturkreislaufs nutzt und völlig ohne Chemie und Desinfektionsmittel auskommt, Energie aus der eigenen Fotovoltaik-Anlage bezieht – und all dies wurde mit regionalen Partnern umgesetzt.

Weiterlesen

Earth Check Silver Certified 2023

Seit Juni 2023 ist die Therme Meran offiziell die erste Therme der Welt, die von EarthCheck zertifiziert wurde.

Warenkorb
Merkliste
Newsletter
Telefonnummern